Chairperson
Dr. Chang Yi Wang

Dr. Wang is the founder of the UBI Group. Her role has been changing as the group expands and evolves. She has been Chief Director of Research & Development of UBI since 1985; Chairperson and CEO since 1998.

After establishing UBIA in Taiwan in 1998, she has led the development and commercialization of UBITh® -based synthetic peptide products. Under her guidance, UBIA established the exclusively owned platforms for protein and antibody pharmaceutical development, manufacture, and clinical trial. Dr. Wang earned her bachelor’s degree in chemistry from National Taiwan University. After earning her Ph.D. in biochemistry and immunology from Rockefeller University, she served as the laboratory director of molecular immunology and principle investigator in Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center and lectured on immunology in the medical school of Cornell University, Sloan-Kettering Division. Because of her achievement in the fields of biological and translational medicine with over 120 scientific publications, Dr. Wang is often invited as a guest speaker to international conferences of immunology, vaccine, immunotherapy, and infectious diseases. US National Institutes of Health (NIH) granted Dr. Wang $17 million for her HIV therapeutic vaccine project and invited her to be one of the head reviewers of biodefense and allergy & immunology projects. To honor her contribution in biological medicine, Dr. Wang was awarded “The Inventor of the Year Award 2007” by New York Intellectual Property Law Association.

Board Member
Dr. Shugene Lin

Dr. Lin earned her bachelor’s degree in plant pathology from National Taiwan University. After earning her Ph.D. in animal science from same university, Dr. Lin continued with post-doctoral research at Academia Sinica. Dr. Lin’s post-doc research resulted in 8 research papers as first author and several patents. Dr. Lin was nominated for Individual Achievement Award of the Taiwan Ministry of Economic Affairs Industrial Technology Research and Management Award. From the day she joined UBI Group in 1999, she has led R&D teams. During Dr. Lin’s service, UBIA’s R&D team has received government grants for 11 projects, 3 biologic pipelines have entered clinical stage, and she leads the UBI group spin-off projects. Currently, Dr. Lin serves as Board Member of UBIA, Executive Vice President of R&D and business development of UBIA, Board Member of UBIP and Shen Lian Biotechnology, and on a review committee of scientific projects in Ministry of Economic Affairs.

President
Dr. Yong-Chao Lin

Dr. Lin has served in biopharmaceutical industry for more than 30 years. His experience focuses on a variety of dosage forms and formulations, including sterile injectable, oral liquid, oral immediate-release and controlled-release drug, tablet, skin patch, and capsule. Dr. Lin is an expert in US NDA/ANDA submissions, international DMF/EDMF applications, cGMP/ICH regulations from raw material to product, and FDA regulations. Dr. Lin earned his bachelor’s degree in Pharmacology from Taipei Medical University and his Ph.D degree from University of Michigan. Before he joined UBIP, he served as VP of Technology Operations in Watson Pharmaceuticals, and in management positions in Syntex Research (now Roche), Eli Lilly & Co., Lederle Laboratories (acquired by Wyeth), Parke Davis and Warner-Lambert Co. (now a Pfizer company). He also served as regulatory consultant in the offices of product and manufacturing quality at US FDA. In addition, Dr. Lin owns multiple small molecular drug delivery patents.

Vice President, Research & Development
Wen-Jiun Peng

Dr. Peng earned his Ph.D degree in Virology and Molecular Cell Biology from National Tsing Hua University. He has been with UBIP since 2000. Dr. Peng established the mammalian cell protein/antibody expression technology and high-yield cell-line selection platforms. He contributes to establishing the mammalian cell-based cGMP protein biologics pilot plant, animal facility/room, and GLP-class research labs in Chubei to support the immunotherapy product development. His development group achieved success in antibody/protein drugs, biosimilars, biobetters, bio-combination products, and human/animal vaccine development. Furthermore, Dr. Peng’s team contributes to pre-clinical and clinical data analysis of immunotherapy of Alzheimer’s disease, AIDS, avian flu, and other animal infectious diseases. The team received many national awards of innovation. Dr. Peng was the principle investigator of multiple Ministry of Economic Affairs projects and sub-projects with grants totaling more than NTD $70 million. Patent applications of fusion protein technology and 6 new drugs and vaccines developed by Dr. Peng are pending.

Senior Vice President, pharmaceutical manufacturing
Bai-Feng Wu

Mr. Wu joined UBIA Group in 2001. Currently he is the senior VP of UBIP pharmaceutical manufacturing administration center. Under his leadership, UBI Group received PIC/S GMP and US FDA certifications. Mr. Wu has more than 30 years of experience in the biopharmaceutical industry, and is often invited as a guest speaker by biopharmaceutical industry associations. Before joining UBIA, Mr. Wu served as a manufacturing and technical support manager at GSK Taiwan and was promoted to Chief Technology Officer due to his contribution in strengthening GSK Taiwan’s manufacturing and development platform. Mr. Wu’s other previous experience includes manufacturing manager in Parke Davis Corporation and Warner-Lambert (now a Pfizer company), and vaccine manufacturing manager in Bao-Sheng Pharmaceuticals (a Sanofi Hepatitis B vaccine partner in Taiwan). Mr. Wu earned his bachelor’s degree in pharmacology from Kaohsiung Medical University.

Vice President, pharmaceutical business development
Dr. Yan-Ning Guo

Dr. Guo earned his bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering from Tunghai University and Ph.D in 2003 in chemical engineering from the University of California, Irvine with 2 publications and scholarship, specializing in manufacturing process design and biomedical engineering. Dr. Guo is currently in charge of pharmaceutical pipeline planning, R&D management, and business development & sales. Dr. Guo joined UBIA Group in 2005, assisting peptide vaccine formulation development and quality control system establishment. He advanced UBIP’s CMC and quality system to meet US/EU requirements and successfully brought UBIA’s first sterile US-exporting injectable product to market. In 2013, UBIA received the first US sterile injectable approval in Taiwan. Dr. Guo also builds the high-quality regulatory team with experience in US drug applications and certifications. During Dr. Guo’s service in ACTS Biosciences in 2010-2011, he was in charge of new drug development, licensing in China, and strategic alliances.

董事長 王長怡博士

王長怡博士為UBI 集團企業創辦人,1985年起擔任美國 UBI 研發長,1998年起擔任 UBI 董事長與執行長,帶領UBI成功建立獨步全球的UBITh®功能性抗原學技術平台,是UBI所擁有之80餘項專利的主要發明人 。1998年返台創立聯亞生技,擔任董事長與執行長,進行UBITh®合成胜肽系列產品的開發與商業化,並於聯亞建立起蛋白質及抗體藥物開發、生產與臨床試驗的技術平台。 王長怡博士畢業於台大化學系、取得美國洛克斐勒大學生化與免疫學博士之後,曾於著名Memorial Sloan Kettering癌症研究中心擔任分子免疫學實驗室主任及研究計畫主持人,並在美國康乃爾大學醫學院Sloan Kettering Division教授免疫學,在生物醫學及轉譯醫學領域表現傑出,除發表120餘篇科學論文外,亦常受邀在國際會議免疫學、疫苗、免疫治療及傳染病等領域發表大會主題演講。王博士擔任美國國家衛生研究院(NIH)研發基金1千7百萬美元獎助之愛滋病治療性疫苗研究計畫的主持人,同時也受美國國家衛生研究院之邀,擔任生物防禦研發合作計畫及過敏免疫研究計畫的主要科學審議委員。2007年,王博士榮獲由紐約智慧產權法律協會(New York Intellectual Property Law Association)所頒發的「2007年傑出發明家獎(The Inventor of the Year Award 2007)」,表彰她在生物醫學的重大成就與卓越貢獻。

董事 林淑菁 博士

林淑菁博士畢業於臺大植物病理學系,取得臺大動物所博士學位後轉赴中央研究院進行博士後研究,並相繼以首席作者的身份在國際科學期刊發表8篇科學刊物及數份專利發明。2008年獲推薦參選第16屆臺灣經濟部產業科技發展獎研發管理創新類個人成就獎,肯定林博士在科技發展研發管理的創新成就。自1999年加入 UBI 團隊起,帶領研發團隊負責生技產品開發及整體研發管理工作,任職期間,聯亞研發部門獲得11項政府研發計畫補助,三項生物藥品臨床試驗中,並負責事業群的公司切割。林博士目前擔任聯亞生技開發(股)公司董事暨研究發展事業群執行副總經理並兼任本公司董事、聯合生物製藥(股)公司董事及申聯生物醫藥(上海) 有限公司董事,林博士也擔任經濟部科專審查委員。

總經理 林永朝博士

林博士在製藥產業超過30年,在無菌針劑產品、血管注射用之乾粉針劑、口服液劑、速釋型與控釋型口服藥物、錠劑、皮膚貼片與軟膠囊等各類藥物劑型,以及其配方研究上都具專業豐富的經驗。林博士不僅熟稔美國之 NDA/ANDA 與其他海外申請 DMF/EDMF 上市許可流程,從原料到產品不論在 cGMP、ICH 品質規範系統與 FDA 審核法規方面皆瞭若指掌。 林博士畢業於臺北醫學院藥學系,並於美國密西根大學取得博士學位;在加入UBI之前,曾擔任美國華生製藥(Watson Pharmaceuticals)之科技營運副總,並於 Syntex Research公司(現為羅氏大藥廠)、禮來製藥(Eli Lilly & Co)與萊德利實驗室(Lederle Laboratories,現為惠氏輝瑞大藥廠)、Parke Davis and Warner-Lambert Co. (現為輝瑞大藥廠)等知名藥廠擔任管理階層職位,亦曾任職美FDA產品與製造審核部門擔任法規方面顧問。此外,林博士也擁有為數眾多之小分子藥物傳遞專利。

研發副總經理 彭文君博士

彭博士於清華大學生物醫學研究所取得博士學位,主攻分子病毒學及分子細胞生物學。自2000年起加入 UBI 團隊,目前擔任研發中心副總。建立了哺乳類動物細胞表達之蛋白質/抗體工程技術平台、高產率細胞株篩選平台,並參與以哺乳類動物細胞為系統的 cGMP 蛋白質生物藥品先導工廠、動物疫苗廠與動物房、竹北生醫園區實驗室之建置工程,並協助建立符合 GLP 實驗室規範之相關實務,以支援 UBI 及聯亞創新免疫治療產品之開發。彭博士帶領研發團隊完成各項重要的專案成果,包括抗體與蛋白質藥物、生物相似性藥品、改良型生物藥品、生物複合醫材以及人用與動物用疫苗之開發等。另外其團隊亦執行了各項前臨床及臨床試驗分析,包括阿茲海默症、愛滋病、禽流感及其它動物傳染病的免疫治療產品、疫苗、抗體及免疫診斷產品等開發。彭博士領導研發團隊獲得多項國家級研發創新獎之殊榮。擔任過多項經濟部科專計畫主持人(補助款超過7千萬)及科專計畫分項主持人。其所開發之融合蛋白專利技術及6項新藥及疫苗專利申請中。

製藥資深副總經理 吳百豐

吳副總為聯亞藥業醫藥製造管理中心資深副總經理,於2001年加入聯亞集團,帶領其專業團隊管理聯亞 cGMP 製藥廠,並使聯亞製藥廠順利通過 PIC/S GMP 查核與美國 FDA 查廠。吳副總在製藥產業已有30餘年經驗,豐富的製藥生產管理專業與經驗使其經常受邀於製藥相關協會進行演講。加入聯亞之前,吳副總於台灣葛蘭素威康公司擔任生產部經理、技術支援經理,後晉升為技術總監,以其生產與技術開發之豐富經驗,強化了葛蘭素公司在台生產及研發的平台。吳副總過去曾擔任 Parke-Davis Corporation and Warner-Lambert(現今之Pfizer製藥公司)生產部經理,熟悉生產管理及人員配置;亦曾擔任台灣保生疫苗公司(法國 Sanofi-Pasteur 有關B 肝疫苗在台之合作廠商)的疫苗生產管理主任。吳副總於高雄醫學院獲得藥學士學位,專長藥物學。

製藥業務副總經理 郭晏寧博士

郭副總畢業於東海大學化工系,並於2003年取得美國加州大學爾灣分校化工系之博士學位並獲得博士論文獎學金,專長化工製程設計與生醫工程,有2篇科學文獻發表。目前為聯亞藥業業務開發暨技術服務中心副總經理,負責自有人用藥品之產品線規劃、研發管理、市場開發及銷售工作。郭博士於2005年加入聯亞團隊,開始投入胜肽疫苗產品之配方研發與品管方法建立,其後負責公司第一個銷美無菌針劑產品之開發,期間強化公司CMC與品質系統以達到歐、美標準,於2013年聯亞取得臺灣第一張美國無菌針劑產品藥證,因此也同時建立一高素質具美國藥品送審及查驗經驗之法規團隊。於2010年底至2011年,郭博士加入賽亞基因集團之大陸江蘇美德生技子公司,期間負責新藥開發與大陸市場之授權及策略聯盟。